Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-11 - 11:42 am

I am not entirely sure if I have not been writing in this diary because nothing much has been happening or because I have been busy or maybe just lazy. But for some reason I have decided that today, yes today is the day I add another entry.

I have a bit of a hangover, which normally does not contribute much to my motivation but in spite of that I will forge on.

I am going to lunch today with my the lawyers of me ex stepfather�s late mother. So, in once sense I suppose nearly my grandmother but then in every other sense really not at all my grandmother. I don�t really care much for these people myself but there always seems to be unfinished business with these two, and so for the last 2 years I have had the pleasure (questionable as that is) of their company twice a year.

And now I must go face them, with a hangover. My biggest fear when in these situations is that a combination of the lack of sleep and the hung over state will limit my ability to dissemble. We all have, I feel, a certain amount of people in our lives that we don�t really like very much but are compelled for one reason or the other to be polite to them. Now imagine sitting in say, Cafe De Ville (local restaurant) and rather than asking �please pass the tamarind chutney� you start screaming �WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME!?�

You can see the problem this might present.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!